This setting determines whether or not your site will allow you to use the autologin feature. The Autologin feature is inherently less secure because it replaces the user’s password with a simple number which can be easily brute-forced or guessed. Once someone obtains the Contact Id and the user’s email address they can continue to access the account even if the user changes the password.

Continue Reading...